A Pinch of Salt.

Another day, another cupcake.

This time I made some Salted Caramel Chocolate Mudslide Cupcakes, thanks to the lovely Cupcake Jemma (check out her youtube channel!).

saltedcaramelcupcake

These bad boys were delicious! I made buttercream (and mixed through some salted caramel sauce) instead of my usual cream cheese frosting and although I enjoyed it, it may have been a little too sweet. Something to play around with!

I must get better at taking progression photos! These cupcakes also had salted caramel sauce in the middle which oozed out after you take a bite. My goal for this year is to take photos of all the best parts from baking the cupcake to putting it all together and the final result. Also to get better at piping………my piping skills aren’t very good haha!

The next recipe though? Who knows!

M xx

Leave a Reply

